Skip to content

Farewell to Hostessing

September 19, 2009

Staying true to my committment here I am writing my second post in a row because it rained again today. I have to admit it was hard for me to motivate myself to update today, hence the reason for it being such a late in the day post.

 I just got home from work about an hour ago. I am excited to say that tonight was probably my last night hostessing because I start serving next week! I have accomplished one of my life’s goals – to become a server.I’ve always wanted to be a waitress of course this isn’t life long committment. I’ve just always wanted to experience serving because I know resuraunts will always be a part of my life and I want to be able to empathize and understand my servers. I love to experience a lot of different things so I understand the world I live in and how I can better reach it. So, will I miss hostessing? In some ways yes. I’m sure I will miss the boredom when I am stressed out as a server. I’m sure I will miss normally being able to go home earlier than the servers, and I’ll miss being able to look pretty on the job. But, aside from those minor things I am definately ready to move on to bigger and better things. Hostessing has become second nature to me and this is how I know I am ready for something new, a bigger challenge.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

