Skip to content

Random

January 10, 2010

It has not rained here for a while. Ironically I seem to post when it doesn’t rain which is the opposite of what this blog was meant to be. Even though it has not rained it has been in the the 30’s and 40’s most of the week which has for the first time in my life been a welcome change. It stays hot way to long in Charleston!

Nothing really exciting to report here. I have begun a new morning routine for myself and it has been going well so far . –

get up before 8:30

brush teeth, wash face, take dog out

Make  hot tea, eat breakfast

God time

excercise

cool down and walk dog

shower and get ready

I am hoping to keep it up when school starts, it really gives me something to look forward to and starts my day off right!

I have worked all day and am tired now. I am over babysitting Liam which has seemingly been a difficult task tonight because he is teething! Just want to say cheers to all mother’s because babysitting for just a few hours has me worn out, can’t imagine doing it all day long!

I go back to school on Monday and I am not looking forward to it. I start clinicals this semester which should be interesting. I am anticipating that this semester will be a turning point for me to see if I really am meant to be in nursing or not. Even if I’m not I will probably stay in it and just go on and get my master’s directly after I graduate so nobody panic! I’m not going to drop out! Getting in nursing school has been too big of an accomplishment for me to do that.

This Christmas break has not been as successful as I would have liked. It was simply too short, not even an entire month long! ha ha.

This semester’s interesting events include –

clinicals

Being without Giles for 3 weeks

And…

Giles GRADUATION ( definately the most exciting!)

Hopefully there will be some more exciting things to come, who knows!?

I will keep you updated if that is indeed the case.

For now I am off to try and finish reading “Time Traveler’s Wife” before Christmas break ends!

Love,

Danielle

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

