Skip to content

A Day in the Rain

January 22, 2010

It has finally begun to rain again after a cold, dry spell. I had a short lived moment of joy this morning when I woke up to the sound of rain, but then I realized it was 7 a.m. and I had to get up and get ready for pre-clinical.

School has hit hard already and it’s only the second week. Next week I have 2 tests,  a lot of online work to do, and 24 drug cards to write up. It may not sound like more than normal, but trust me it is. Tonight is the first night this week that I have really had a couple of hours past 10 to not think about school, yet here I am writing about it. I have not had a day to sleep in for almost 2 weeks now, and I haven’t even cracked open a nursing book yet because of all the online work! I don’t mean to be annoying and complain,  but I’m in Nursing School and this is reality for me for the next two years. Nursing is a challenge that’s for sure, but I really need a challenge to stay focused so all of this work is actually positive thing!

I’ve also started taking piano lessons again this semester. I played for 9 years, but only because my mom made me and I really never progressed. Now I am playing because I realize I took those 9 years  for granted and I would really like piano to become a lifelong hobby for me. I dream of owning a baby grand piano someday and playing George Winston songs in my living room. But for now I am content to play only the first 2 pages of Fur Elise so that I can reach my goal someday and get myself the baby grand . I really enjoy playing and being able to release my emotions and stress through the music. I will definately be blogging about my piano progress this semester, but I’m honestly not really in the mood to expound on much of anything because I am so exhausted from  the beginning of the semester, instead I’d rather go turn off my brain and watch a show about pickles with Giles !

One Comment leave one →
  1. thattallblondegirl permalink
    January 23, 2010 9:45 PM

    I am proud of you Dani! I know that nursing school must be tough but YOU CAN DO IT!! 🙂 And you are very talented…so I know you got the piano thing going for you 🙂 (and one day you’ll get that baby grand) I love you and call me if you need me while Gi is away…and I will see you next weekend!!

Leave a Reply

