Skip to content

Remembering young love

March 11, 2010

I found this old love note in some of Giles things the other day. He never sent it to me, but I found it rather humerous ~

Dearest Danielle,

It has been long since I touched pen to paper and loved you with gentle pen strokes. I lay here tonight alone yet very in love. Then my pen dies …

It’s better on paper because the ink actually faded away as he wrote the last line. Just thought it was cute, and I would share.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. thattallblondegirl permalink
    March 13, 2010 4:09 AM

    oh my gosh! i love this! haha who knew Gi was such a romantic, poetic sap? (just kidding on the “sap” part Giles 🙂 )

  2. inspiredbytherain permalink*
    March 15, 2010 5:21 PM

    oh trust me he can be extremely romantic…for this reason I married him 😉 ha ha

Leave a Reply

