Skip to content

Spring Break

March 12, 2010

The weather for spring break has been beautiful up until today. It has been a very rainy day and the rain reminded me that I really do need to update my blog with a little more detail on my life.

Spring break has been pretty uneventful for me and in 4 more days the craziness of school will be upon me again. I have to admit I was pretty jealous of everyone else who got to travel this week…what did I do? I stayed home, worked and did homework. Yes, you heard me right, homework on spring break and lots of it. I’ve been trying to get it done in time for this weekend when my parents visit, but it looks like even after being a diligent nursing student I am still going to have to work on a paper while they are here.  Oh the life of a nursing student. I really feel like a loser right now, and today has been pretty depressing so I am not going to write too much.

On a positive note I have been able to do some things for myself this week like get a haircut and go to some spin classes (which was a first for me, but I have thoroughly enjoyed them).  I am also looking forward to seeing my parents this weekend and hanging out downtown and at the beach with my mom on Saturday. I am also going to make a cherry pie. Hopefully I will be able to write an update on how all that goes. However for now I’m going to see my husband who by the way has been in a 70 hour class during my spring break…ok better go before I start complaining again!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

