Skip to content

I Wish…

May 1, 2010



time…

Originally uploaded by Adan Morales Solis

Sometimes I wish I was done with school.

Sometimes when I’m cleaning my little apartment for the fifth time in one week…I wish we owned a larger home decorated like Pottery Barn.

Sometimes I just wish I knew what was going to happen next week.

Somedays I wish I was sure of myself and what I want to do with my life.

Sometimes after I hold a baby or watch him eat a lemon…I wish I was pregnant.

On days like today I wish I wasn’t so tired and was getting more accomplished.

I wish I knew God’s purpose for me.

I wish I could go to Ireland next summer.

I wish our lawsuit was over so we know how in debt we are or aren’t.

I miss living in the country where the dandelions grow wild for me to make wishes.

Will I ever be content? I know the answer. NO. Not until I learn to gain my satisfaction from God. I know this truth…but oh how it hurts to learn.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

