Skip to content

Growing into who I should be

May 24, 2010

I think I always end up growing in the Lord when I least expect it. I’ll be honest and say my time with the Lord last semester was scarce. Trying to balance nursing school with life was rough and I wasn’t very good at it. I was only seeking the success of my career.  By the last month of school I was desperate. Praying every day became a must for me to see direction in my life. I was completely dependent on God and his path for me and that is when I always grow the most.

I wasn’t even reading my Bible, I was just praying. I always thought you had to read your Bible, that is the only way to grow. But, for me it happened the other way around. I have grown in the Lord and I desire to read my Bible and now I am growing even more.

Alone during most of the day here in the small town of Rangely  I have found a lot of time to grow in the Lord. I believe that God has given me this time out here as my rest period. I am not becoming a successful career woman and I am not trying to bring up my GPA,  I am not desperately searching for who I am or what I’m going to do with my life, and  I am not even really that busy, and you know what? I don’t care! This is the time that God has given me to learn more about Him than I ever have before. This is the time God has given me to become the wife I should be. These are the real things in life. These are the things in life that matter and that will be the most influential things in the lives of my children and the lives that I influence in the future.  If I am ‘succeeding’ in the Lord and in my family the Lord will direct me to a successful and satisfying career.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

