Skip to content

Children With Hope 5K & 10K Run and Walk-a-thon | Grand Junction, Colorado 81507 | Saturday, June 26, 2010 @ 8:00 AM

June 24, 2010

Children With Hope 5K & 10K Run and Walk-a-thon | Grand Junction, Colorado 81507 | Saturday, June 26, 2010 @ 8:00 AM.

Running this 5k on Saturday morning in a town a couple of hours away. I’m excited to get back into races again and hope to continue by doing a race every month for the rest of the summer and hopefully for the rest of the year. This first race will  give me a good idea of where I am at. Ideally I would love to be running an 8 minute mile right now , but for some reason ever since high school that has been difficult. My goal for this race is 24 minutes. I will be upset if I run over 26.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

