Skip to content

My husband's thoughts

September 10, 2010

This short “free verse” in my opinion is something that my husband wrote in reference to his new job as a National Park Ranger. I really enjoyed reading his thoughts and I thought it might be a nice change of pace for my faithful blog followers to read rather then just hearing more of my personal opinion on where we are headed.

“Some of my earliest memories were fishing and watching westerns with my Grandpa Blumer before he died. Grandpa had a nickname for each of us grandchildren who roamed his house and forested yard on Sunday afternoons. Mine was Geronimo, probably due to my natural tan and the furry in which I “fought” my cousins in cowboys and indians. Geronimo was one of the most infamous Chiricahua Apache Indians to roam the west. Now I go to work in the Chiricahua mountains at Chiricahua National Monument as a National Park Service Law Enforcement Ranger. I would imagine Grandpa would be proud to see his Geronimo go home and live in color what we watched together on the silver screen. ”
“I cannot think that we are useless or God would not have created us. There is one God looking down on us all. We are all the children of one God. The sun, the darkness, the winds are all listening to what we have to say.” – Geronimo

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

