Skip to content

Why I’m Thankful

February 6, 2011

This week for one of my classes I was given an assigment to keep a gratitude journal and to then express how it made me feel by the end of the week.

Here are some of the things I wrote down –

I am thankful for…

Most of all the companionship of my husband

My health and ability to run and be active

The beauty of nature even on a cloudy day

Faithful, loving parents

God’s love

Friday nights that I can  enjoy a good burger and coconut cream pie guilt free.

Good girlfriends

My ability to cross so many of my goals off of my list in one day

Resolve to a relationship problem

Compliments and new haircuts

Random Saturday adventures with friends

Cancelled meetings

Quiet houses

A gracious husband

Cute earrings

The option to eat good, healthy food

Church and the freedom to worship and reflect on my life and God’s work in it

The feeling of ambition

Still thankful for my gorgeous wedding ring and my husband’s love and good taste.

When I think about my life I realize that it is really the simple things that bring me joy and I think this assignment has helped give me a more positive outlook on life. I really have a lot more to be thankful for then I generally take the time to think about. I am so thankful to God most of all who orchestrates all of these beautiful things in my life.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 8, 2011 8:02 PM

    hey you – nice “thank you” card on the way – btw, what’s God spelled backward? a glaring – yet harmless, and unintentional i’m sure – omission… be thankful for your doggy. i already know you are.

    peace to you my little sister, and thanks again – my new headphone earbuds and i are getting along swimmingly! just in time. God will provide, and He has an angel named Danielle. peace. – johnny

Leave a Reply

