Skip to content

Tea Time

February 20, 2011

I don’t know about you, but when I was a kid I hated going to antique stores with my mom. Who would want a bunch of old people’s trinkets that they didn’t want?  I never realized all of the history, stories, and treasures that I was passing by and sometimes carelessly sitting on while I waited.

I have become a sensible woman now and enjoy antique shops just like my mother. This weekend as I began to walk out of a small, quaint antique store I noticed this vintage tea tin and knew it was one of those things that would not leave my mind if I did not have it. $4.00 later I walked out of the store happily knowing that if I did not find anything else the rest of the day it really would not matter. I was just looking forward to going home and organizing my large assortment of teas in my new vintage treasure!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

