Skip to content

The Mosquito Eater

March 23, 2011
The Mosquito Eater by inneri
The Mosquito Eater a photo by inneri on Flickr.

I was rudely awakened one night,
By something that had taken flight.
It whirred past my head,
To greet me in bed.
It woke me with such a great fright!

The covers flew over my hair
One move, how I would not dare.
Counting sheep,
I waited for sleep.
But under the warmth it was there!

Sheets went flying onto the floor,
As I shot up with quite a roar!
Flipping and flailing,
My arms went a sailing.
The bug landed dead at my door!

Stepping silently off of my bed,
I crept closely with growing dread.
I had to be sure,
The bug was no more.
The mosquito eater was dead!

Written By: Danielle Blumer

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

