Skip to content

The Best Change Yet

September 1, 2011

I’ve barely been able to keep up with the changes that have gone on in my  life since my last post. I’ve been so overwhelmed (mostly good) that I’ve avoided posting my thoughts.  Let’s see, first Giles and I moved into a hotel in  Tucson for a month while he did some training for the military.

Next, we set out on yet another 3 day long journey across the country. This time on our way back to SC.  Once we got here I immediately got a job with a non profit assissting a tobacco educator and two days later I dropped Giles off in Brunswick, GA for 4 months at the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center.

And now, here comes the big announcement…2 days after I dropped Giles off I found out that we are expecting!!

Here is Baby B at 8 weeks. As happy and healthy as can be !

I am now a little over 12 weeks pregnant ( 3 months for those of you who don’t care about the weeks). On Tuesday I heard the baby’s heartbeat which was healthy 154 bpm!

In case you were wondering, this did not come as a complete surprise to us, although it happened a little bit more quickly then we expected. We could not be happier and know that God has perfect timing. The baby is due on March 13th, about a month after we get back out to our permanent house in Arizona. I no longer have any fears about how I will occupy my time out in the middle of no where. I am sure baby B will keep me plenty busy!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rita permalink
    September 9, 2011 5:33 PM

    Well, that’s how I missed it! Ha! Congratulations, Danielle!!

Leave a Reply

