Skip to content

Waddle

February 27, 2012

At the rate I am posting this could be my last entry before our baby girl enters the world! Tomorrow I will be 38 weeks and yes…I am definitely waddling. Every movement is slower now, simply existing takes a lot more of my energy.  I am very pregnant and I unapologetically say that I am so over it. My fortune of having a somewhat effortless pregnancy lasted for a very long time but now the pain in my ribs, the ache in my back, the near inability to pick things up off of the ground, and the impossibility of getting comfortable at anytime of the day can  say goodbye. The desire to meet my little girl that I have grown to love so much over the last 9 months far outweighs these aches and pains as well as any worries I have about when she gets here.

I will admit my hospital bag is not packed, the baby clothes are still waiting to be washed in that gentle baby laundry detergent, and  the changing table is not quite ready and waiting for her first dirty diaper. But I am sure if I asked any experienced mother… none of that really matters.  What matters is that she will have clothes to wear, a roof over her head, food to eat, and most importantly two love struck parents!

I think all of these thoughts and feelings of being ready for the baby to come mean that she will be on her way soon, at least that is what I have been told. I also feel she will be here soon because well I am two weeks away from my due date and I have been experiencing more and more solid braxton hicks contractions. In fact the pains woke me up several times last night. But, who knows I could be completely wrong and she could come two weeks late! ( I’m praying that is not the case of course).

So here are some of what will possibly be my last pictures. Giles and I enjoyed a night out at 36 weeks with some other friends from the park. We went to the Sunglow Ranch which is a very upscale resort about 30 minutes from our home.  So I got to get dressed up which is always a fun challenge while pregnant. –

Here I am (looking huge) on a night in at 37 weeks with my wonderful husband .  I’ll call him wonderful even though he was difficult to get a normal picture with, he really likes to make fun of the belly…

I hope to soon be posting updates of life with the baby, oh how different it will be.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lydia permalink
    February 27, 2012 9:11 AM

    I loved this post. She’s going to be beautiful and I can’t wait to see her!

  2. Peg permalink
    February 27, 2012 2:11 PM

    hang in there! you’re almost to the end 🙂

Leave a Reply

