Skip to content

5 Months Old!

September 7, 2012

So much has changed in just one month. I watch Audrey learn new things every day and it is such a joy to see her discover the life around her.

She is so active now and constantly trying to go places even though she’s not quite to the crawling phase.  

For the most part she is still an extremely happy and content baby. She brings so much joy to me and everyone who meets her.Audrey is very ladylike and dainty (fitting for her name). She holds her hands out like this quite often and sometimes she even folds her hands and crosses her ankles all at the same time.

This month has held many new experiences for Audrey. She traveled with me to SC and we have been here for the past month and will be staying for a few more weeks still.  She has had a lot of time to get to know her grandparents on both sides and has bonded with each one of them. It has been a very special time for all of us. We also traveled up to Ohio to see her daddy for a few days while he was getting his EMT certification. She had changed so much since he had last seen her even though it had only been about 3 weeks. It has been hard to watch her grow knowing that Giles is missing out, but it will just make it more special when we are all reunited again.

Don’t even ask me about her schedule. Between teething, growth spurts, and a three hour time change Audrey seems to be a bit confused, and rightfully so. Naps seem to be a thing of the past – compared to what they used to be at least. Thankfully she is still sleeping through the night although there were a couple of weeks where I thought that might be a thing of the past as well.

We started cloth diapering this month which I hope to blog about more extensively in the near future. I am having fun washing diapers and looking at a cute fluffy butt all day long. I’ll admit there have been a few challenges recently but I am learning as I go and I don’t think I’ll ever go back to disposables.

I just can’t get over how much Audrey is changing daily. Sometimes I feel like I already have a toddler on my hands. She is constantly babbling unrecognizable sounds. She screeches and growls and blows raspberries all day long now and she has the cutest laugh.

She is very responsive to  everyone around her and charms us all with her gummy smile.

She loves to read books and has already learned to turn pages! She really is a smart girl. I can see her figuring things out as we play and I am amazed.

Audrey can be a stinker sometimes too. She has already begun to cry when I take certain toys from her and can go from smiling one minute to crying the next. We definitely have a girl on our hands and are looking forward to the challenges and joys that she will bring.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2012 7:24 PM

    teeething? already? must be some growth-accelerator DNA from her super parents!

  2. Rebekah permalink
    September 9, 2012 10:37 PM

    I love the pictures! What a ham. =)

Leave a Reply

