Skip to content

7 Months Old

November 8, 2012

Whew, the last couple of months have kept us busy! Audrey’s personality is really developing and we feel more and more like we have a toddler on our hands. I know some of you are probably laughing as you read this thinking just you wait…


I could barely get a picture with the 7 showing on her shirt because all she wanted to do was take it off and stick it in her mouth.

She is very curious and constantly discovering new sights, sound, and textures. She loves to feel everything, especially faces and hands which can sometimes end up quite painful.

She is still not crawling yet, and in all honesty I’m kind of glad. I don’t know if I’m ready to be chasing her all over the house,  because I know once she starts there will be no stopping her. She is definitely trying very hard to figure out how to get places and her daddy is constantly trying to teach her. So far she is just rolling around and scooting backwards.

She cut two teeth this month in the span of 10 days.  It was painful for all of us, but aren’t they cute!? I am glad to know what her teething signs are now  so that next time  I will be ready to deal with it a bit better hopefully.

She is really so silly, just like her dad in so many ways.

This month Audrey has also started saying  Ma Ma and Ba Ba very clearly. She usually only says ‘ma ma’ when she’s crying and ‘MAAA’ very loudly when she’s mad. It is actually kind of funny.

She is working on waving and giving high fives.

I am in love with my crazy-silly, personable little girl and I am enjoying watching her personality grow. BUT, where has the time gone!? No longer do I have a quiet and sleeping baby. Those days seem so simple compared to now. In those first few months when she cried I knew she either needed to eat, be changed, or sleep. Now, it could be anything and I have to determine whether it’s a needy cry or a mad cry.

She used to be such an amazing sleeper at night and I thought I was a miracle mother or something.  But my pride has been broken and I know it wasn’t anything I was doing. She is going through some severe separation anxiety and it is hard to leave her at night, but if I don’t she won’t be asleep till 10 or 11 at night which just isn’t ok for us.  So we are letting her cry it out while checking on her in intervals and hopefully next month I will be happily announcing success.

As a mother I have learned a lot this month. I definitely won’t be judging any other mom’s choice of sleep training anymore because now I know how hard it really is.  I feel like it just took Audrey a little while longer to teach me some lessons most mom’s learn right away.

Yes, Audrey has challenged us more than ever the last couple of months, but she has also made us laugh harder and smile bigger than ever before too. Between her loud giggles and excitement wiggles there is no possible way to stay frustrated very long.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Denise permalink
    November 9, 2012 12:42 AM

    Danielle, she is so beautiful and every time I see her pictures they bring a smile to my face. Time flies by so fast, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

