Skip to content

11 Months Old

March 8, 2013

We have had a good month. Audrey’s sleeping patterns have been so much better and that makes a world of difference for both of us! She isn’t totally consistent, but we have definitely made progress!

This month I have been reflecting on how blessed I am to have such a healthy, perfect baby. When I get frustrated over the little things like sleep problems, I have to slow down and remind myself that there are many parents that have much bigger challenges than I have been given.  We are blessed.

11 months 008

The weather is starting to get nicer and we have had some nice walks and adventures outside lately. Audrey loves to watch the big mexican jays in the park and she has even started to repeat the word bird along with several other words such as bear, brush, and baby. She likes the letter B apparently.

11 months 033

We have started taking more trips to the library, but where we live that is quite a trek so it’s still only about once or twice a month. The polar bear book is her favorite pick from our last trip. She has started to try and read on her own. She will pick up a book and start jibber jabbering while she flips through the pages. I think she might have a love for books like her mom.

11 months 019

I can tell she has a love for the outdoors, she is constantly going to the doors and loves to look out the windows.

11 months 014

I just can’t get over how long her eyelashes have gotten, I keep wondering if they will ever stop growing. They melt my heart.

11 months 032Sometimes she gets a little restless during our photo sessions and starts goofing off. What a crazy baby. She gives me so many reasons to smile.

11 months 036

We are nearing the end of Audrey’s first year in our life. It is really hard to believe. She has added so much to our life, I can hardly remember a time without her, it’s like she has always been a part of us.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2013 8:00 PM

    it’s good to hear about this BIG aspect of your life. “chronicles.” (Mo. I thru’ XI, so far).
    however, how about YOU? gettin’ much runnin’ done?
    (hint: that CWH 5&10k you ran, in, 2010? is becoming quite the “big deal” event. along the base of one of your favorite monuments …)

    • April 12, 2013 5:49 AM

      I would love to run that race again. Unfortunately I haven’t run any races for nearly TWO years! I am ashamed to say it. I am still running a couple of times a week, if that…I really need to make a point to enter some races, but it is so difficult to do as a mother out here in the middle of no where. I am hoping to get into a more consistent routine when we move to a town close by in about a month! How about you? Run any races lately?

      • April 13, 2013 1:01 AM

        tomorrow. crazy 7-mi trail experience. my goal is to, simply, finish…

Leave a Reply

