Skip to content

2 Years Old!

March 19, 2014

It has been much too long since I last wrote an update on my Audrey Raine. Today as I sit and write this I think I still may be slightly in shock that my baby is 2 years old already. Audrey has hit many milestones this year – walking and talking being the two most life changing.  I can barely keep her contained these days, she is so very independent and has a mind of her own.

She loves many more things than I could fit on the chalkboard this time, to summarize I guess you could just say that she loves life except in the moments when it is not going her way of course. She is two if you know what I mean.

IMG_3451

I guess it is just because I am her mom, but I really believe Audrey is a very unique and gifted child. Her personality has really developed and her gifts are already becoming obvious. Audrey is amazing in the language development area and is already stringing together 4-5, sometimes even 6 word sentences. For a while it was just jibber jabber and then all of a sudden around 22 months we understood what she was saying. Poor thing had been trying so hard to communicate all along!

Her most common phrase currently is ” I want nacks” (snacks). We are still working on the please. She is very good at saying “kank – koo” and has even begun to say “no kank koo” when she doesn’t want something, although it may be a little bit more  whiney than we would like to hear.

IMGP7901

Of course I also think she is very beautiful. But, I’m afraid I might tell her too much because  the other day she approached a complete stranger and announced , ” I cute! ” Not a day goes by that she doesn’t make me laugh.

IMGP7876

One of her favorite pastimes is blowing bubbles.

IMGP7871

She still has the longest eyelashes I have ever seen.

IMGP7910

Audrey is full of life. She already has quite the sense of humor and enjoys being the center of attention. She loves people and is rarely shy. She is very soft hearted and continues to take very good care of her baby dolls. She is also very eager to help, especially  in the kitchen.

I am enjoying this age very much (despite the challenges with discipline ), I love seeing who Audrey is becoming and listening to what she has to say about life. I can not wait to see how the Lord is going to use her. I know he has a big purpose for her and I hope and pray that I can encourage her growth in the right ways. Happy Birthday my baby girl, you never cease to amaze me and I will always love you with my whole heart.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 19, 2014 8:37 PM

    i am pleasantly impressed that she says “no kank you” — whereas our 2-year old sez NO! (& “mine!”) to practically everything. it would be quite the improvement if he’d say something besides the NO, e.g. no .. thank you.

Leave a Reply

