Skip to content

My Audrey is Three

April 24, 2015

First of all I cannot believe how much I have neglected this blog. For those who think that I’ve moved past the blogging phase, it’s not true. I don’t think I will ever completely give it up. I love keeping a record of life and looking back at the memories. Its just that this past year has been a whirlwind and not only have I not had a lot of time, but there has just been so much going on that I haven’t had a lot of energy or motivation to reflect. I know this is a sad statement, but it is true.

It has been over a month since Audrey turned 3 and I figure it is time that I say something about it, because it is of course a very important milestone. Every one of her birthdays is! I have a lot of updates, but I won’t take the time to fill you in on everything, except one that may become obvious in the pictures I’m about to share. For those of you who do not know, I am pregnant with our second girl, due mid June!

So, Audrey, my three year old. She is wild and wacky, mischevious and challenging, and yet full of love and sweetness.
She is so smart and one month before she turned three she mastered all of her colors. For this reason I thought it would be appropriate to have a rainbow party for her and all of her friends! I could have easily thrilled her with a Frozen party, but we decided just to go with an Elsa doll and Olaf pillow for presents instead. I’m about “Frozen Out.”

We had a simple photo booth that Audrey is posing in front of here for her first picture of the day. All of the kids wore their favorite color of the rainbow. Audrey’s favorite is very obviously purple and as you can tell she has become quite the girly girl, she wears dresses all of the time and loves trying on different shoes and jewelry. I never pushed her in any particular direction, but it is obviously just a natural choice for her to like pretty things and so we are embracing it!

IMG_5273

The party turned out to be on a beautiful day and the kids had lots of fun painting, catching bubbles, making bracelets, and of course eating cake! The most important person was missing and that was daddy of course, but we made the most of it with the wonderful friends we have made here and grandma who is staying with us for a while all the way from SC!

IMGP8377

IMGP8386

IMGP8380

IMGP8345

I have always wanted to make a rainbow cake and have now crossed that one off of my bucket list. If it were not for Audrey I probably would never have accomplished something so grand! 😉 This is a statement that is true in more ways than one.

IMG_5274

IMGP8400

IMGP8467

I just put this last photo in for a good laugh. I feel like it should be entered into awkward family photos or something. Audrey always looks exhausted in the last photos of her birthday, but that just means that she had a good time.

IMGP8427

We are so proud of our little three year, who already thinks she is five! She is growing up so fast and everyday she asks me, ” Am I big mommy?” She is my social butterfly and loves to talk and be around people more than anything. It certainly takes a lot of energy to wear her out! Audrey has a very independent spirit, which I hear is a typical three year old trait, and we are learning ever so slowly how to lead her beautiful little spirit with out breaking it. If your a parent, I’m sure you know what I mean. This year is going to be full of new experiences for Audrey and I know she will continue to grow and allow these changes to shape her into the woman she will become! I pray the Lord will help me to lead her in the way that he meant for me to when he chose her for me. I have three years under my belt as a mommy and I’m about to start again. Most days I still feel like a brand new mom. I have been so priveleged to have Audrey and I am looking forward to seeing what is in her future!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 30, 2015 10:24 PM

    i could go for some of that cake right now!

Leave a Reply

